Anxiety · Uncategorized

New Year, New Blog, New Joy

I really enjoy writing and I enjoy it even more if people can relate to it. I love my ArtfulAnxiety blog – it’s a place where I can vent just about anything I want to about life and mental health – however I feel like it holds a different energy to how I want to connect with people now.

Don’t get me wrong I will continue to write here because everyone needs an outlet for everything bottled up.

It’s just that sometimes I come up with post ideas that don’t fit ArtfulAnxiety.

I know this is nothing new, I know that a lot of people have more than one site. What I’m finding most difficult is coming up with a name. Every idea that pops into my head seems to be already taken out there in Internetland.

I’m sure it will come to me eventually.

 

In the meantime I have decided to try my best at being joyful for the rest of the month. You’ve heard of 30 days of gratitude; like that only with joy. I’m not entirely sure how this is going to play out because at the moment I feel detached from reality and tired in a lot of ways (possibly because my autoimmune disease has flared again) but I suppose these are the times when I should do this.

It’s easy to find joy when life is running smoothly so if I can find it when life is tough then I can find it anywhere.

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Blog, New Joy

Leave a Reply

