Anxiety · Body · Happiness · Health

Sleeping In

Today has started like every other day for the past 5 days.

I wake up at around 7:30 each morning but something inside me doesn’t want to face the day so I just end up sleeping until 9:30 – 10am. It’s a little akin to depression however I don’t feel any of the usual depressed symptoms – well besides the sleeping.

Even after having a very nice, productive day yesterday this morning I still did it.

After a bit of a slow start, I managed to eat a nice lunch, exercise for 30 minutes (10 of aerobic and 20 of strength training) and then have a shower, put washing on, actually do a whole lot of very small, time consuming dots on my painting, clean my kitchen and then back into painting. I felt really good, I accomplished things, but still, the sleeping!

It’s weird because usually when I do the whole “sleeping in” thing I don’t want to face anything. However, I’m already thinking about going for a walk outside after I finish this post, and then hopefully at some point today going to the mall to buy some new pants/work out gear.

It’s a bit of a mystery.

There has to be something up because of that weird crying the other night. It almost made an appearance last night too.

Must get to the bottom of this.

Leave a Reply

