Art · Personal

Detail

IMG_1759

The hardest part about this painting is the fact that the original image only covers the top half of this and now I have to decide what to do with the bottom. For a few days there I’ve been thinking about making a reflection as if the tiger is standing in water, but I’m wondering if I want to create more work for myself on top of the sheer detail I now have to go into on this tiger’s face.

I am leaning towards the tiger standing in water, it just won’t be water you can see, like the way lakes are rivers can look like black ink in the evenings. That would fit in with the theme of making this beauty glow-in-the-dark. I could even make a reflection in glow-in-the-dark paint – I’ve trialed it on black paint and it comes up, faint yet visible.

I tried to do more detail today only to have to put the paint brush down after 30 minutes in the wake of my aching back and feet. I’ve been spending most of this annoying period sitting/reclining on the lounge so my muscles are starting to ache from that.

Tomorrow I am going to drive across to visit my parents. Perhaps I’ll take this with me.

Leave a Reply

