Anxiety · Art

Opening The Floodgates

So because of some recent events I have been inundated with feelings. Yes, I still have some triggers that “open the floodgates” as it were.

After speaking with my acupuncturist (who is currently overseas and will be until July) I found out that anxiety, fear, excitement, survival, joy is all one energy – creative energy.

It makes sense, I suppose. If you’re very, very excited you can’t sit still, you want to run around, talk until your tongue falls off… and if you’re very, very anxious, you can’t sit still, you want to run, and you have to get so many things out of you that you don’t know where to begin.

I finally get what having a “muse” is all about. Something that helps you bring up that creative energy.

Anyway, I could go on and on, but I won’t.

I’ll just show you what my creative energy made me do.

xx

IMG_5060IMG_5059

Leave a Reply

