Anxiety · Personal

Hopping Around, Feelin’ Good

I woke up this morning to a wonderful day.

I first checked my bank account to find the rent finally removed and stretched as sweet relief washed over me. Thank goodness for that!

I got out of bed and found that somehow something had moved out of place in my left knee, so I ended up hoping around my apartment. I saw that as a sign for me to stay at home and relax.

Next, I settled down with a bowl of gluten-free cereal and I sat Monkey, my cockatiel, up on my raised knee. As I ate and watched some Sex And The City he started to chirp and groom.

Unfortunately, it is that time of the month, so I am a little tired and light-headed, but it is a mighty fine excuse to just chill out at home. Since I have to get 4 new tires for my car, go to work for a couple of hours, have a yoga lesson and acupuncture appointment all tomorrow, I figure it is about time I had one of those days where I do absolutely nothing.

Actually, I would love to be able to play some music or do something creative, but we’ll see how my powers of concentration go.

Pottering around the house doing chores and finally getting all my stuff organised after the big move sounds like heaven anyway!

I’m not sure if I mentioned this or not, but my family visited last Thursday. My brother came from Melbourne and we all had lunch together and looked through an exhibition at a museum. It was one of those wonderful family experiences where no one was stressed, everyone was happy, and my brother was a lot more relaxed and not his wired self

I’m a little embarrassed about how stressed I became, but I suppose everyone is entitled to get a little wound up from time to time, right? I guess I’m probably just a little harder on myself because I have a history with anxiety.

I suppose the main thing is I did my best!

One thought on “Hopping Around, Feelin’ Good

Leave a Reply

