Personal

Remembering All The Important Things

“How many roads must a man walk down, before you can call him a man…”

“Seven!”

“No, Dad, it’s a rhetorical question!”

“Rhetorical, ‘ey… Eight!”

If you were to open up my brain the same way you were to open “Computer” on your PC, I’m sure that 80% of the folders would be Simpsons episodes/quotes.

It’s a good sign that people remember the things they love.

I’m sorry I haven’t been my usual philosophical self – with the moving and having to adjust my life, the creative part of my brain has given way to the above; random quotes. I’m sure I’ll wake up some day soon feeling refreshed and ready to tackle the questions of the universe but today is just not that day.

I forgot my glasses at work today, and I really do notice the difference of not having them. By the afternoon my eyes are sore, my thought processes switch off, and I can’t even fake-listen to people anymore – I just stare off into the distance. Not such a good thing to do when it’s my job to “engage” with people.

I really am enjoying the single life and living alone. I could live the rest of my life alone (well, excluding having a pet of some kind with me) and I find it much easier to recharge when I go home.

My (ex)partner is missing me a lot, I avoid retaliation to that statement because I miss him the same way I would miss a friend, but nothing more than that. I am loving my space and I can’t tell you how wonderful it is not to have to worry constantly about someone else. I can eat when I want, go to bed when I want, watch what I want, get up in the middle of something and do something else when I want. Heaven.

I think a part of me is itching to do something creative. I think I may indulge that part later tonight.

🙂

2 thoughts on “Remembering All The Important Things

Leave a Reply

