Relationship

The Relationship Blab

Okay, I will end endeavour to write a post and ACTUALLY PUBLISH it!

I WILL do this!

Today is my Friday, even though it is technically Tuesday, and I am so very excited for 5 days off. You have no idea. I have literally been moving since the 19th and even though we were out of our old place by the 26th there has been no stopping. It has either been up in the early hours to go to work, or up in the early hours to take my (ex)partner to some sort of morning adventure. Actually, come to think of it, I don’t even get to sleep in tomorrow! I have to follow my partner to the mechanics.

*Sigh*

Anyway, my appointment with the acupuncturist yesterday did wonders for me. I’m still not fully grounded, but as she pointed out – I don’t think I’ll officially relax until my (ex)partner is out of my space completely.

I actually admitted to him the other day that I wasn’t attracted to him anymore. It was hard to explain, because people always take that as a “am I not pretty enough?” moment, but I meant in a sense that I didn’t think of him in that way anymore. Yes, he is still an attractive man, but my attraction to him was gone.

Does that make sense?

Anyway, I think he understood. The thing that bugs me the most is his comments like “you left me!” and fake crying, or “I still love you even though you don’t love me anymore.” I know he is venting in some way, shape or form, but my tolerance for those asides is wearing thin. He knows that a) even though we’re not a couple anymore, we are still best friends and business partners so I’m not “going” anywhere, and b) I do still love him.

How did this post turn into a relationship blab?

Clearly I have to get it off my chest.

Nothing other than the aftermath of moving, folks. I wish I had something a lot more exciting to share with you, but another time!

2 thoughts on “The Relationship Blab

    1. I’ve thought about it briefly, but I think things will get better once he has fully moved into his apartment. I am invested in our business, plus when he’s not being childish he’s a fantastic man.

Leave a Reply

