Personal

Limitations And Pie! (may not include pie)

Ugh, I hate moving.

I have a ‘to do’ list as long as my arm (am not exaggerating) and my mind is starting to get befuddled, often thinking there is something I have to do that I haven’t written down and so it is freaking out.

My saving grace is listing to calming, romantic piano music on YouTube as I go about my business.

While things are going quite well for me it seems like life as my (ex)partner knows it is crumbling all around him. Things that he has been looking forward to seem to be slipping out of reach, and the breakup has been hard on him.

I want to be positive about it, because often when things go “wrong” it just means something better for you is on it’s way… or at least, that’s what I’ve often found. Besides, it’s a great new beginning what ever way you look at it, as long as you don’t get bogged down in limitations like “oh, I’m too old to start over again” which is something my (ex)partner sometimes focuses on.

I was chatting to a co-worker a couple of days ago and she told me about her mother-in-law who is in her 90s and she is traveling the world. This year she is taking her 16-year-old granddaughter on a trip to Alaska! I asked if she had always been a traveler and she said, “no, she only started doing it after her husband passed away – because he didn’t like to travel.”

When I asked what age that was, she said, “probably in her 70s?”

It made me think a lot about my own limiting beliefs and the limiting beliefs of our society as a whole. To think how many times I’ve though to myself “it’s too late to be a musician” because I’m almost 30 years old… what a silly concept!

Anyway, I have put in more effort to put the spotlight on our business venture. Something to take his mind off the grief. It’s all coming along quite well, we’ve found everything we need and now it’s just a lot of finishing touches. To tell you the truth I was a little skeptical about it but the more I work on it the more I’m convinced it’s a great idea.

 

One thought on “Limitations And Pie! (may not include pie)

Leave a Reply

