Personal

Life Over The Next Few Months

I’m not sleeping too well lately. I think it’s my liver that keeps waking me up at 3 AM because when I do get out of bed in the morning I am sneezing, my nose is runny, and my eyes itch. Yesterday the wonderful allergy medicine I usually take did absolutely NOTHING. Only getting out of the house worked.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the next few months; the possibility of picking up a rostered position at work, and thus a steady pay check, moving house to something a lot smaller (apartment most likely) and the fact that my partner will be out of town for work for at least 3 months (possibly 6) and I will have to take over the businesses while he is away. There is also the small matter of my partner rethinking everything he wants and the possibility that I may not be a part of that, but we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it I guess.

I am really determined this month (it being the 1st of Feb) to actually get out and do something, anything, in line with my dreams. I have no idea what that step is yet, but when the time comes I think I’ll know. I’m determined! I haven’t heard anything for the fellow who I was meeting up with last year to play music – I hope he is okay and I hope I didn’t put him off with all the illness I was consistently having.

I am going to buy a violin tomorrow! That is if it is in good condition and I like it. I haven’t played violin since I was about 6 or 7 so we’ll see how well I do. I also found a place that rents violins, violas and cellos, so I was thinking about giving the cello a try – such a beautiful instrument.

So that’s all from me for today. I hope everyone else out there in Internet land is having a wonderful time.

 

2 thoughts on “Life Over The Next Few Months

  1. hi there, I am inspired by your writing and wishing you the best with the coming months as well as with the violin/cello – I am not familiar with cello but violin is a great instrument, very sensitive yet so powerful. I am sure it is going to be a blast. best wishes

    1. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. I often wonder if my words are doing anything! Cello is just a bigger violin with a lower register (lower notes). I recommend listening to some cello music on YouTube. Thanks again for the well wishes, and I hope you have a wonderful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

