Anxiety

First And Third Person Living

Just a quick post today – in the spirt of keeping things short and sweet (and simple) in the New Year.

I made an interesting discovery the other day, while thinking about both good and bad things happening to yours truly.

in the “bad” scenarios (which are thankfully few and far between these days) I saw it as first-person, out of my own eyes, totally within my body. However, while picturing “good” things happening, it was third-person – I was watching myself from afar, imagining what it would be like to finally be “that person” I’ve always wanted to be.

How interesting!

If the mind can’t distinguish between what’s real and imaginary then I’ve certainly been going about this all wrong!

Leave a Reply

