Personal

The Good And The Not So Good

My good mood lasted the whole day yesterday and I was even able to get adequate sleep last night too. Talk about a good day – for me, that is.

My partner wasn’t feeling as happy. He is starting to get sick of his job again and it really gets to him. He called me on the phone and told me he wanted to travel, see new places, and work while doing so. I said, “if that’s what you want to do, then do it.” Far be it for me to get in the way of what might make somebody happy.

“But I can’t leave you alone.”
“Yes you can!”
“No I can’t, you need me.”
“If I survived all those years without you before our relationship, I’m pretty sure I will be fine for a year.”
“But what if I don’t want to come back?”
“You’ll come back… you’d better come back…”

I also got a surprise rose from him too.

Today’s the first day of my cross-over to the new medication for anxiety. I was dropped down to the lowest dose of the one I’m currently on, and I take half a dose of the new tablet. In five days I stop the first all-together and continue on with the latter.

Considering I’ve only been taking the medication for 10 days, I didn’t really need to do a cross-over, but since I have to go into work at the end of the week I thought it would be best to play it safe.

I can’t believe it is almost the end of the year. My mother keeps ringing me up and asking, “what are we going to eat for Christmas if you’re a vegetarian?” So I have to figure out what dishes to make.

My bird Monkey has taken a liking to nibbling on my nose. He must like the texture of it, I’m not too sure. I’ve been bonding with him like in the old days. He sits on my shoulder or on my knee, I watch some sort of T.V. show and he bugs the hell out of me. Good times.

2 thoughts on “The Good And The Not So Good

Leave a Reply

