Uncategorized

No Idea What’s Going On

So I am still not well. I have no idea what’s going on.

I was supposed to go into work today, but I didn’t – good thing too, because my partner came home sick 3 hours after I dropped him off. He is feeling drained, I’m feeling sick and drained… FUN!

I also had a panic attack while picking my partner up. I haven’t been feeling all that well in my guts, coupled with feeling light-headed and tired. When I started getting panicked waiting for my partner to come downstairs, I couldn’t shut it down. Actually, it was more like I couldn’t concentrate – nor did I really want to – to turn it off. The fact that I couldn’t get my partner on the phone either didn’t help.

By the time he came down to the car I couldn’t control my hands from shaking. Not major shaking, mind you; just what you see happen to people who were just scared out of their mind. I drove home, mostly because I wanted to, but my partner also said “I want to see what you drive like when you’re panicked.” At this stage the panic had passed and I was just experiencing the aftershocks.

I just want to be over this, you know? Especially since I am missing work and I only work as many shifts as a casual can get – I don’t get paid for sick days and I don’t have any paid leave I can take. My partner and I are struggling enough as it is; this isn’t welcome at all.

 

Oh, and I was reminded the other day that my partner and I are going on yet another cruise early next year. We are going again because the company gave us $400 of on-board credit for fucking up our last holiday – however it was only going to last for one year.

In order to get to the place where the ship is leaving, we have to FLY. So I will be FLYING there, getting on a boat, having a “holiday”, getting off the boat, and then FLYING back home.

I use the term “holiday” very loosely in this scenario because, well, if you suffer from any kind of anxiety disorder you understand why. Does that sound like a nice relaxing holiday to you?

A holiday for me would be relaxing in a cabin somewhere, away from people, or on the beach just doing my own thing, enjoying nature with my FEET FIRMLY PLANTED ON THE GROUND!

One thought on “No Idea What’s Going On

Leave a Reply

