Personal

Stupid Flu

Boy this flu is one hell of a… flu. I tried to go into work today, but the longer I stood doing my job the worse I felt. It’s actually getting to the stage now where I think I’m losing my voice. It’s frustrating because I have my singing lesson tomorrow and if I have to miss it YET AGAIN, for the, I don’t know, 6th week, I will not be happy.

I sort of feel bad for going in to work at the risk of giving other people this flu but hey, a girls gotta eat. Plus, I thought I would be alright by now.

I’d have to say my anxiety was very well behaved, though. I was having hot and cold flushes and beginning to find it difficult to breathe, my anxiety didn’t freak out. Usually it does – usually feeling bad health wise is a really bad trigger for me – so I must be doing something right!

So, I will be spending the rest of the day alone. My partner has gone out to a celebration and probably won’t come home until very late – or there is a possibility he won’t come home at all.

I don’t really know what to do with myself. I could clean the kitchen and eat something for lunch, or sit at my piano and play, I could bug the shit out of my birds, or just sit on the computer and waste my time.

What I really feel like doing is to get all the projects that are important to me started but can’t really seem to catch a break!

Hey, at least the owner of this house came and fixed the running toilet so at least that’s something!

 

2 thoughts on “Stupid Flu

Leave a Reply

