Personal

When You Almost Die In Bed

Raise your hand if you almost got smooshed by your partner in bed last night.

*raises hand*

Funny thing is he didn’t even wake up when I was trying to pry him off my face. He made some grunting noises but even when I said, “get off, you’re hurting” he went right on sleeping. Eventually I was able to make my way over to the other side of the bed and hope he didn’t make any more attempts to roll over in my direction.

I do like sleeping with someone else, but at times like these I really miss having my own bed.

So apparently, my bird Monkey is “too tame” to make babies with our other bird Sandy. Sandy is pretty wild, she has bonded more with birds than with humans, however Monkey is the other way around. He needs our approval to do anything – we are his family and Sandy is just another bird in the cage.

My partner said the only way we can reverse that, and hopefully help him to mate with Sandy, is to put them outside where they can sit alone and not see us as much (or me, really, cause I’m always at home.)

I’m not too sure how I feel about that – Monkey is my little friend and I don’t know if I want to lose that just because it might be cool to have little baby cockatiels.

Anyway, it’s Friday and I have some stuff I need to do, mostly get something for breakfast and buy some fruit and vegetables.

Hope everyone has a great day.

Note: I found this picture when I was searching Google for “at moments like these you need Minties”.

Give that kid a trophy!

tumblr_n17s2cTsKS1qbh26io1_1280

 

5 thoughts on “When You Almost Die In Bed

  1. I can’t comment on the partner in bed thing but that poster is the funniest thing I have seen all week. Why do they assign projects to children, tell parents not to help but assign projects that parents MUST help with? Still laughing, it is missing the expense of materials that will never be used for anything but the science fair when money is beyond tight.

Leave a Reply

