Personal

Going On And On About Watermelon

I think sometimes my friendly cockatiels just yell for the sake of yelling. All morning it’s been *yelp* this and *tweet* that – I feel sorry for our guest who is sleeping in the office right next to the cage. I’m lucky, being on the other side of the house with my trusty rain-noise-maker-thingy I installed on my phone. It blocks out pretty much everything when it’s right up close to my pillow.

So, I don’t know why I’m eating cold watermelon for breakfast – it’s not warm enough to do that yet!

Does anyone else remember a time when they had watermelon in the shops that had seeds? Not the dried-out white ones, but the big, black ones? It was something that was slowly fazed out and now I can’t remember the last time I saw one, even at the markets. The only reason that dawned on me today is because I found two black seeds as I was cutting up this watermelon for breakfast.

Can you tell I have nothing to talk about? Going on and on about watermelon…

 

Life is just life, ya know? Not really where I thought I would be 10 years ago, but continuously blessed and happy – if I remained focused that way. My acupuncturist/counsellor lady is helping me to be a little more proactive, to expand my comfort zone every so often, so that my abilities expand also.

I’ve signed up to take yoga classes – the teacher even contacted me especially to let me know about these group classes, because they were cheaper than one on ones that I tried months ago (and loved, but obviously couldn’t afford it) – and so that will be new and different, not to mention good for my body and soul.

I’m also trying to get out of the house, which I seem to have an urge to do lately. Today, in the afternoon, I am going to see a friend to either hang out and watch a movie or do some more baking.

Leave a Reply

