Uncategorized

Early Morning Blues

I don’t think I have the blues, but the title seemed appropriate. Plus, I was just listening to New York, New York by Frank Sinatra.

I’m actually sitting in my car waiting for my shift at work to begin. I am here too early, which usually happens, but this time way too early. I never know if I’m going to get a parking spot so I always play it safe.

Don’t really have anything interesting to say. I don’t particularly want to be here today, but I won’t have a good day with that kind of attitude! I’ve been trying to turn my frown upside down which has been easier today than yesterday, let me tell you.

Plus, it’s not like I have to work every weekday so 6 hours out of my week won’t kill me.

I’m having a little trouble with my anxiety this morning but I just tell myself “this is normal” – and that’s mostly true. It mostly is normal for me, so there’s no need to blow it out of proportion.

Hope everyone has a lovely day.

IMG_4087.JPG

2 thoughts on “Early Morning Blues

Leave a Reply

