Uncategorized

Taunting Blowfly – Side Notes

I tried to go to bed early last night to get out of the late-night pattern I’ve found myself in lately. My partner and I have had a bit of a slack weekend – well, more him than me. I did all my usual chores like 3 loads of washing, filling and emptying the dishwasher, cleaning the kitchen, taking out the garbage, cleaning the bathroom, cleaning the bedroom, changing the sheets…

…but at night I’ve sat at my computer not really doing a whole lot that’s constructive.

I don’t know if I was too stimulated to sleep, too excited, or what was going on but I found myself unable to switch off until after 12:30 AM even though I was tired. However, I did make sure that I was up and awake by 9 AM – although that definitely was a feat! Every time the alarm clock went off I struggled to get my eyes to open.

Well, here we are again, Monday. I’d have to say I’m a big fan of waking up to gorgeous sunlight with the temperature to match!

I’ve got my exercise mat all ready to go, ready to get the blood pumping and the muscles… muscling.

 

Side note: I’ve been craving sugar like nobody’s business.

Extra side note: There is a GIANT blowfly tormenting me in the office this morning. Holy heavens! It narrowly missed my face that time!

Last side note: My partner has been watching so much Spartacus (the T.V show) that he is beginning to speak like a Roman.

Leave a Reply

