Personal

Dog In The Backyard and an Egg In The Basket

After a full-on week of having a visitor I am ready to put my feet, do whatever I feel like and relax.

Unfortunately, however, our neighbour’s dog has decided to dig a hole underneath our joint fence and scamper into our tiny yard. It was cute the first time, but today marks the 4th or 5th time it has done so and I am completely over it. Our neighbour even came over last night to ask if the dog was in our backyard, came into our house and took the dog saying he would have a look at what they’re doing and hopefully stop them.

Well, it’s back and I’m not going to even bother answering the door to them. If they want to f**k around, that’s not my problem. The dog can find it’s own way back – which it’s done before.

 

It was nice having a visitor in our home for a while. It actually showed me that I’m still quite shy when it comes to meeting new people.
There is a woman I work with that I admire so much, and would love to aspire to, because she makes everyone feel welcome and comfortable no matter what. She just has a huge heart. I unfortunately shut down a little, when I should have gone out of my way to make him feel welcome. It took until yesterday for him to act a little more relaxed around me – and I think that was because I finally relaxed!

We all went out bowling and then to an arcade. I won the bowling, twice, and when we were versing each other at shooting hoops in the arcade I won again! That’s thanks to my big brother who would make me go outside an play basketball with him pretty much every day when we were young. I got a high five from a lady who was watching us saying, “girl power!”

 

Sandy has lain an egg! I’m not sure if I shared that already. Actually, she laid two but one of them fell out of the nest and smashed on the ground. We think it was Monkey who went in there and while playing around with the eggs he accidentally pushed it out.

My partner is excited, but I don’t think the egg is fertilised. Monkey is a bit reproductively challenged – he calls at her like I see other cockatiels do online but if she gets too close to him, he starts to peck at her. Even if she is presenting, he gets angry she has her tail in the air. It’s the weirdest thing I’ve ever seen.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dog In The Backyard and an Egg In The Basket

Leave a Reply

