Personal

Numbers

30 – the amount of deep sleep minutes I managed to get last night. The rest was spent rolling around, restless.

6.5 – the amount of hours I spent at work.

220 – the amount of people through our doors before 10 AM (usually around 30-40 on a public holiday)

1,300 – the amount of people through our doors by lunch.

100s – the amount of times I was asked “can I have…?”

30 – the amount of minutes I had to myself all day. I took my shoes off. It was awesome.

5 – the amount of times I stopped to smell the roses (literally.)

100s – the amount of times I smiled.

2 – the amount of times I thought I might faint.

1 – the amount of thoughtful co-workers who offered to take on the last hour of my shift so I could go home.

2,500 – the amount of people through the doors as I was leaving at 3 PM.

2 – the amount of cups of tea I had when I got home.

10 – the amount of hours I’m hoping to sleep tonight.

 

2 thoughts on “Numbers

Leave a Reply

