Uncategorized

What To Do

Another day, another dollar.

I am very grateful I went to see my acupuncturist yesterday because it helped significantly with my work day today. I managed to make it the whole 7 and a half hours with my pesky mucus problem only bugging me in the last half hour.

I opened the roster today to find that I had not been given any shifts over the next fortnight – nay, the next couple of months. All of my co-workers are back from their holidays and time away, so it is very slim (to none) pickings for us casuals. It sort of just hit me for the first time that I won’t be bringing any money in at all.

I started to think seriously about work and what I should do with myself. The unpredictable nature of my health means that I have to be picky about what I do. I’ve been thinking a lot about freelancing, you know, piano lessons, teach an art class, perhaps find a way to make some money while writing. To tell you the truth I am a little scared. Scared, but optimistic.

Times like these that I really despise my mental health.

 

Anyway, after a long day of work I came home to a house that smelt like burnt toast. I asked my partner what had happened – apparently he heated the leftover chicken soup I made last night so it would be ready for us when I got home and forgot about it. My beautiful, stainless steel pot is soaking on the sink – I sure hope it is okay!

Never mind – to make up for it he made me a very nice chicken and veggie dish, and went without. I offered to share but he was having none of it!

Tell you what, I can barely finish this post I am so tired!

I guess that’s it from me.

Leave a Reply

