Uncategorized

The Blurred Line Of Pants

I thought it was time for a change of scenery on my blog. A theme that’s a little softer.

A couple of days ago I went shopping with my Mother. It was sort of in between Mother’s Day and my Mother’s actual birthday, and I don’t remember the last time we went on a proper outing together. She gets so stressed at home, and I can’t help but think that if I was well and making my own way in the world, she would have quit her job by now. That being said, my mother loves what she does – it’s more the people she does it with that are the problem.

It was nice to be together, just her and me. I wanted her to buy some things she really liked. Me? Well, more than anything I just wanted to buy some more pants – all I have left from my donating purge is one pair of normal jeans and really tight black jeans. My whole idea was to go after the things I wouldn’t normally buy.

I’ve found that a majority of pants are stretchable. It used to be very difficult to find jeans or other fabrics that fit, and hung in all the right places, but you can pretty much get a flattering figure out of anything these days. A lot of people seem to have a problem with leggings, or jeggings, but I can honestly say the line is beginning to blur. I have 2 new pairs of pants and I have no idea if you could classify them as proper pants. They definitely LOOK like pants.

IMG_3796

Quite an enjoyable time.

I’m not too sure what’s going on with my health at the moment, but I’m going to see my Acupuncturist tonight and my mother suggested going back to see the man who helped get my health back on track. It’s been at least 4 months since I’ve seen him, and I was doing really well, but unfortunately this is not something I can ignore (oh, how I would love to ignore my health woes!)

I’m tired again, finding it hard to get out of bed, really grumpy and I’m fighting off the urge to fall into depression.

More than anything I would like to be creative so I’ll give it my best shot today.

 

Leave a Reply

