Health

Eye, Clinic, Wait

In conjunction with this flu or cold, whatever I seem to have picked up recently, my right eye has been hurting.

I woke up today and I could actually feel the swelling underneath my eye. When I looked in the mirror it was a it puffy but definitely not normal. I rang my father, who is kind of my go-to when it comes to health related stuff, and he said that if it was conjunctivitis (pink eye) I really needed to get on it straight away.

I went with my partner to the closest walk-in clinic and when I booked my name in she said there were about 40 people ahead of me so it could be some time.

After about an hour, possibly more, my partner says “why don’t we just go ask the guy in the chemist? I bet you don’t even need to see a doctor to get the antibiotic cream.” I went and asked how many people I was behind and she said “15.” So, it being after lunch and all, we opted to just go ask the chemist.

He gave me a cream to use and then my partner and I went to get something to eat.

My mother messaged that it might be a stye, and when I had a look at pictures of those online it seemed more likely. The pain, redness and swelling is just one small part of the lower lash and thankfully the cream I got will also cover this bacterial problem too.

You know how you can come down with something else during or right after you get the flu? The bacteria or virus can take advantage of you because your immune system is run down. I know that’s the case with me, but it’s still annoying.

 

When I pray for something new and exciting in my life, this isn’t really what I had in mind.

Lol.

One thought on “Eye, Clinic, Wait

Leave a Reply

