Uncategorized

Sparkle

Spent most of the day recording music. I think it was the first time in a long time I actually enjoyed it. Usually I get quite frustrated with the whole process – recording, playing back, recording, playing, playing again, and on and on it goes – but today I didn’t seem to mind it. Hey, If I’m going to spend my time doing something, it may as well be on something I love.

Things on the home front are going really well. My partner and I are getting along like a couple of pigs in mud. The birds are loving their new cage, and both of them are hogging the new bird nest (especially Monkey because it is the highest point in the cage.)

Good news with my car as well – turns out it’ll only cost around $800 to fix. Considering we were under the impression it would be in the thousands, that’s a great outcome!

I have to work twice this week, and to be honest I am a little scared. I know I’m not the best I could be, I’m not feeling 100%. The last thing I want to do is give my managers more reason to be unsure of my ability to work.

I have to go to work because, well, we all have to. I have to pull my weight money wise – but I don’t feel like I should be there anymore. It’s hard though because jobs are tight and it’s hard to find something as nice as my current employment (and employers!)

So for now I’ll just lose myself in music.

A girl can dream.

 

2 thoughts on “Sparkle

Leave a Reply

