Personal

Get Her Off, Mummy!

Apparently our neighbour’s interpretation of “day of rest” is “play loud electronica music at 8:30 in the morning.”

Yes, it is Sunday. My partner and I had a walk around the local markets and now we are sitting at home, watching movies and eating our warm sausage salads.

I am feeling tired and worn out from all the sweets I ate yesterday as if they were the only sweets left on the planet. I really need to learn to pace myself.

Our spoiled birds got a new home yesterday!
IMG_3754

After getting used to it all night, and this morning, they are finally exploring the whole thing – and now, even as I type, they are fighting over who gets to sit on the breeding box.

IMG_3748 IMG_3747

(Monkey is looking at me as if to say, “I’m the favourite! I should be on the box! Get her off, Mummy!”)

We don’t know if they’ll breed or not, but apparently while we were away at the caves, Sandy started doing some suspicious “nesting” habits – so my partner drove us down the shops to buy them their new home.

Happy Sunday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

