Uncategorized

Feeling Cheesed

So it seems as though I traded in my piece of sh*t car for another piece of sh*t one.

I’m being a little too harsh, but that’s just how I feel at the moment. I should have known something was up as soon as I saw the engine temp. gauge getting almost to halfway “Hot” when I drove it around. My partner said, “don’t worry, that’s normal” but I’m not stupid – the engine is supposed to stay cold. Even in my old 1992 Holden that I had up until last year, the temp. gauge never got that high.

Thankfully, my partner has been seeing the same mechanic his whole life, so they let us drop by at lunch to have a quick look. Apparently it’s not a “huge” problem – the only huge part about it is the fact that my car is a Super Charger; meaning, “it’s going to cost a lot more money to fix” – somewhere in the “couple of grand” price range.

I feel really cheated, you know? I mean, this is why I don’t like to buy second-hand things – especially if they are expensive second-hand things. You know as well as I do that people don’t trade in their cars for no reason… those things are expensive to buy, so if you have one that works you’re gunna hang onto it.

So I’m feeling a little cheesed.

Today was supposed to be a “health day” – no TV, no Internet, just healthy food, stimulating activities, calming teas, and some art…

…but I had to come on here to vent. I also brought some chips from the supermarket to drown my anger in, but I will be sensible and pace myself. I’m not going to eat the whole bag… I hope…

 

5 thoughts on “Feeling Cheesed

Leave a Reply

