Uncategorized

Nightmares Are A Good Thing

My partner leaned over to me in bed the other night and admitted to me, “I’m having a lot of nightmares.”

Instead of sympathising, I said, “that’s good.”

I know from experience, a LOT of experience, that nightmares are just the subconscious’ way of dealing with stuff that you think you may not be ready to deal with, but you really are.

Since dealing with my anxiety on an emotional level, I hardly have nightmares anymore. I seriously cannot tell you the last time I had one or what it was about (although, Murphy’s law now dictates that I will have one tonight.)

I know he won’t believe me, and most likely everyone out there in Internet-land won’t either, but it’s true!

Trust me. Nightmares are a good thing!

Speaking of sleeping, I must away for a nap.

5 thoughts on “Nightmares Are A Good Thing

  1. Thank you for sharing this! I’ve been having a lot of nightmares since developing anxiety. This is an interesting perspective.

  2. Pingback: artfulanxiety

Leave a Reply

