Happiness

I Dreamt Of You

I dreamt of you last night.

I had forgotten about you…

…listen to me, I’m lying already. Truth is, I’ve been talking of you to my therapist lately about just how much I do miss you and wish you were still in my life.

I had forgotten how you made me feel, though. The dream made you so real – I was overjoyed to hold you in my arms again – but the dream also reminded me just how unattainable you really are to me.

I woke wondering if we could ever be reunited again, one day.

This morning, alone in the house, I can’t help but think about what we would create together if you were here. My partner has gone for the day – there would be no interruptions. Just you and me.

One day.

Maybe.

I hope.

 

 

I miss you.

IMG_0005

5 thoughts on “I Dreamt Of You

  1. It’s very real and possible. I divorced my husband. I got very sick and was in the hospital. He came home with me from the hospital to take care of me and has never left. That was about 5 years ago. We were apart for 8. Sometimes you just need that break, to be away from each other, to realize what you had. We’ve never been happier. In fact, we’re more in love today than the day we got married. We had to do that to get to where we are today. Never give up, if you truly love this person this much. Anything’s possible. I wish you the best on your journey. Take care.
    Peace,
    Tammy:)

    1. That’s absolutely wonderful. I am always happy when things turn out!
      I was actually writing about a Harp! I made it sound like a person, but really, I am just in love with a musical instrument 🙂

      1. Ok, now I’m really embarrassed and I better go back and read that post a little more closely. Damn ADHD. LOL focus Tammy, focus. We all need someone or something to love. I’m glad you have your harp. Excuse my ignorance. LOL Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

