Personal

Tangled

Some time in the early morning I managed to get one of the pom-poms on my hot water bottle tangled in my necklace (that I always wear, even in the shower.)

And it wasn’t an easy fix tangle, as in just looped over the chain, but somehow a figure eight loop was created by my necklace and the pom-pom had gone through that, and then wrapped itself around – I’m not too sure about the details – all I know is that I couldn’t get the stupid water bottle off me!

So I had to pick up my phone from the nightstand and turn the flashlight function on. After that I just remember a lot of ridiculous bright light being shone in my eyes as my half-asleep hands tried to point it at the problem underneith my chin.

Eventually I managed to unhook it and I placed the hot watter bottle on the ground beside my bed as if I had released a fish from a hook.

A little later our bird Sandy decided to have a bit of a flapping spree. Birds usually do this when they are very excited, or happy, but usually not when it is 5:30 AM. My partner got up to see what all the fuss was about (nothing it seems) and he then decided to get up.

“Might as well,” he said.

Me, on the other hand, I had to work so I opted for more sleep.

One thought on “Tangled

Leave a Reply

