Uncategorized

Quick, I’ve Forgotten How To Life!

Me, when I sit down at my computer each day:

07a

I probably have the same expression on my face, too.

 

My partner is having a crisis because “he has no friends” and says “I need that social interaction” as if I am somehow immune to needing it too. I just don’t want that kind of interaction tonight because I spent all day today speaking to people, as it is my job to do so.

I think he needs the same kind of job; not stuck behind a computer all day.

To be perfectly honest with you, I have absolutely no idea where I was going with this blog – I’ve spent the last hour or so trying to cheer my partner up, unsuccessfully – but I believe it had something to do with having no idea what I am doing.

Perhaps after some shut eye, I can be a bit more coherent with my thoughts.

Goodnight!

One thought on “Quick, I’ve Forgotten How To Life!

  1. I don’t know much about your backgrounds (age, jobs, length of relationship, etc) but I can say that I’ve worked in retail where I had to interact with people until the point of being drained daily. Now I’m in a different job with minimal interacts and I find myself more often than not dreading the idea if seeing people. I like seeing people. I just like time by myself more. I worry though that the more I do this the harder it will be to have interactions and see people. It makes me worry about what path I’m unconsciously choosing for myself based on comfort in the moment. My husband is similar. His jobs have limited his social time over the years and as we all grow older our friendships become fleeting since we aren’t forced around those people regularly as we were in school.

    Sorry, all that was to basically say I relate.

Leave a Reply

