Uncategorized

Might As Well Face It

It has been a long time since I have spent a night alone. I can’t say that I miss it as much as I used to, but it’s really nice to recharge the batteries and do whatever I want.

Don’t get me wrong, my partner and I don’t spend every waking moment together, and if I asked for space he would gladly give it to me – but it’s not the same as knowing that no one is in the house with you and no one will be until the early hours of the morning.

So last night I:

Sat on my butt playing Sonic, an old SEGA game. I frequently got frustrated because it’s not like the games we have now where you can get hit a bunch of times but still be okay – this is like, one hit, you’re down, and too bad if you didn’t reach a checkpoint.

Got my pencils out and drew a couple of things. I thought to myself, ‘the only way I am going to get good at the human body is to draw it‘ and so that’s what I did!

IMG_3535

IMG_3523

IMG_3526

I am happy that the ability to get my creativity out has finally come about!

Danced like no one was watching. I also found my old iPod from at least 5 or so years ago! It had a lot of songs I had forgotten about, so I enjoyed hearing them all again.

When I had been sufficiently worn out, I dragged myself downstairs and watched some sketch shows on TV.

 

Tonight I am working until 11pm. I’m not looking forward to being there that late.

Love.

One thought on “Might As Well Face It

Leave a Reply

