Musings

Like It’s A Reasonable Temperature

Ah, 25 degrees, where have you been all my life?

After topping the thermometer at 40 today (my car said it was 42) it’s so very refreshing to feel 25 on your skin. It’s even raining a little! Sweet relief, not that I could really complain since I was in air conditioning all day. It got so cold I had to eat my lunch outside for half an hour! Work was slow; no one dared venture out.

It’s only supposed to be in the low 30s tomorrow (listen to me, low 30s, like that’s a reasonable temperature) and hang around high 20s for the rest of the week.

Personally, I am a little disappointed with the lack of thunderstorms! Summer is the opportune time for them and nothing. Just boring, sunny skies.

I’ve recently returned from visiting some friends with my partner. I was all for going – I’ve been cooped up in my house this whole week. My partner was less enthused, as he is currently detoxing and not having a fun time. We both get to wallow around – me, because I forgot to drink water at work today and so am dehydrated – and my partner says, “let’s go to McDonalds; it’ll make us both feel better.” I reassured him it’s just the toxins talking.

Anyway, I ate one too many desserts (delicious desserts) and with that on top of the dehydration, this baby has to get a cold face-washer and sit under an air con vent for a while.

2 thoughts on “Like It’s A Reasonable Temperature

  1. I’m amazed that it’s actually cooler up here in Cairns than it is in the the rest of the country. Just hope we avoid a cyclone this season because I’m still missing an exterior wall on the house šŸ˜¦

    Best of luck with your partner’s detox. My son recently did it and he feels great now šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

