Anxiety · Health · Lifestyle · Nature · Personal

Surprise!

I find myself at my parents home yet again. The last two days I spent working and today I have done nothing but play a game on my computer and lay on the floor with my feet up in the air.

So far, the conversations with my partner have consisted of:

Him: miss me yet?

Me: not really, you?

Him: nope

I was enjoying myself until I received a phone call from my mother informing me that they (meaning my parents) had arranged a dentist appointment for me tomorrow.

Surprise!

I wasn’t planning on going there, as this little mini break was meant to be about gentle healing, but I mentioned that I still couldn’t eat food on the tooth that had been worked on the most recently and my mother took it upon herself to fix that.

Not in an overbearing way – she is just concerned that if I don’t get it looked at, something serious might happen. I’m ok with dentists, this isn’t an anxiety thing, I am just worried because the last time I went to see him there was mention of pulling the tooth out. My nerve was tested, and it’s fine (believe me, it’s fine) there is just something going on with the tooth itself.

Then my father rang up to apologise about the secrecy of it all – they just didn’t want me to sit and stress about it.

So I have to wait all night now, wondering what he is going to say and if my tooth might have to be pulled out. I’ve had a tooth pulled before, but it was when I still had my adult teeth underneath. My teeth have always been annoying, ever since I was young, even with brushing and flossing and all that hooplah.

The farm looks so starved of water at the moment. The sun has been so hot that the grass in the shade is okay, but all the rest is fending for itself.
Observe:

20121128-172228.jpg

Also I’m not allowed to go and visit my duck Quackers because my father has seen 3 brown snakes around the place. I’m hoping it is the same one, but apparently (according to the experts) snakes don’t stay in the same place for too long so it’s not likely. Currently the backyard is like a forest so they could be anywhere.

So, I guess the moral of my story is; you may think you’re having a hard time, but just be happy you’re not having surprise dental appointments sprung on you.

One thought on “Surprise!

  1. The dentist should be fine so try not to worry about it 😉 They know people get nervous and usually do everything they can to make you feel at ease…

    No wonder you can’t visit Quackers – brown snakes are pretty dangerous creatures!

Leave a Reply

