Art · Happiness · Nature · Personal · Photos

More Art

Good morning!

I just had thee most refreshing nights sleep ever. My partner got up at 6:45 am, so I could have used just a smidgen more shut eye, but hey! More time in the day to stare out the window and wonder what my life would be like if I was back to normal.

I managed to get some more painting done yesterday.

As you can see (maybe) I played around a little with the reflection in the water. I’ve never done water reflection before, but I can see the appeal of sitting in front of a pond and painting lilies now. Very meditative.

Hoping to get more done today. Now that spring is here and it’s not so freezing I can hardly move, I’m becoming more like myself again. Highly enthusiastic. After my partner got home yesterday, we went to pick up Borderlands 2 (yay!) from his parents house and I just loved being out in their garden. Better yet, the kitten has turned into a lovely cat who comes when you call him and sits on you if you’re on the ground.

Beautiful day. Love Spring!

Now for some breakfast…

9 thoughts on “More Art

  1. I just mentioned out loud that you are playing Borderlands 2 and now my Husband will not leave me alone about not playing with him! I am terrible at all video games, but he loves them and wishes I’d play…he is also currently playing Borderlands 2 so if you are playing on steam you two should play together!

  2. When looking at a painting, I like to look and see if the artist is just painting mechanically, or if they put some of themselves into it. This is, of course, what makes it art and not just paint. Though it is hard to see all the details from the pictures you post here, What I see is definitely art. πŸ™‚

    1. Aww thanks, Becky πŸ™‚
      I think it is art if the person does it for the pure thrill and love of it. I definitely only paint when I’m in the mood, and even if I’m not, the painting usually carries me into bliss anyway πŸ™‚
      Every nice words to end my night with!

Leave a Reply

