Happiness · Lifestyle · Musings · Personal · Relationship

Circus Writing

Well, I’m going to run away and join the circus!

Not really, although why not, eh?

I’d have to develop some sort of extraordinary ability…

The ability to… give you a balloon! Hey, someone has to do it.

I’m just sitting here at my computer, well, my OLD computer, writing up my application for a new job. It’s a little bittersweet because I don’t feel like I’m ready for a full time job, however this job is something I have dreamed about doing for a long time. Better yet, it is with an organisation committed to helping others. Doing film and photography, and helping others at the same time? Jackpot!

If worst comes to worst, and I do get the position (I know, weird sentence to have “worst” in) I’ll just have to decline and they put me on a merit list for something similar later on.

So, I’ve come here for a much needed break from professional writing.

This morning I found out I’m taking a step backwards re: health. I knew that, obviously, with my new and terrible symptoms coming back, but the blood work just confirmed it. My partner got good news, which was great.

Speaking of partner, there he is, playing Max Payne on the computer. He has been there for about 4 hours now. Watching him makes me want to go and play Gears Of War III…

No. Must stay focused.

On the way home we stopped at a garage sale which is a stupid thing to do. You always want to walk away with something at a (good) garage sale. There was temptation to buy a standing piano and a another piece of furniture. We settled for a couple of books; myself with 2 paranormal ones and he with WW2 books.

Hanging out with my friend last night, or my play date as my partner lovingly referred to it, was great. We watched Puss In Boots and Happy Feet Two and then just chatted for a while. It’s weird how comfortable I am with her, because we’ve only hung out a handful of times since meeting, and that was back at the beginning of 2010. I guess some people you just get on with. My partner insisted on cooking us both dinner – hey, I’m not going to say no to that. He came out of the office a couple of times asking if we needed anything else – I felt like I was in a restaurant, but I absolutely adore him for looking after us like that.

Annnnnd, that’s it.

Tah DAH!

If I was a circus, I’d want my money back…

2 thoughts on “Circus Writing

  1. I would pay to come to your circus any day!
    I’m sorry to hear that your health is regressing. With all the changes in your life over the past few months, it was probably inevitable that you would backslide at least a little. Hopefully it gets sorted out soon.
    As far as the new job goes, don’t write it off so quickly. Doing what you love and loving what you do are great ways to keep a job from becoming work. That would also likely keep any anxiety about work situations at bay because you could focus on your passion for what you are doing.
    Besides, you already know that you are talented enough to do the job, you just have to decide to not hold yourself back.

    1. Yes, you’re right. I often complain that I’m not doing enough at my current job, mentally that is. It’s a great workplace, and my coworkers are awesome, but there is little challenge. I guess the only thing holding me back is the inability to believe I can get to and from work, and stay there. But, at least I’m applying. That’s a step in the right direction!

Leave a Reply

