Anxiety · Happiness · Health · Nature · Personal · Photos

Walk In The Park. Literally.

20120427-120333.jpg

I decided to take a walk today. Currently, I’m sitting the park, enjoying the sunlight, fresh air and sound of birds chirping.

I’m very much enjoying my neighbourhood. It’s very suburban and all close together, so it feels very homely. Today there are many about, mowing lawns, going for walks and having picnics with kids. Oh, and the butterflies!

For an autumn day, it’s very pleasant. ANZAC day is traditionally freezing where I am, so it’s odd that for one day out of April it turns sour, and then all of a sudden we have nice weather. Don’t get me wrong, you do still need long-sleeve garments.

20120427-120854.jpg

I still have no Internet. There seems to be an issue with service providers and our home. Not that I’m missing it terribly, but it is a pain.

Anxiety wise, I am doing fine. I completed a 6 hour shift on Monday with little to no change in anxiety. I did feel like I needed a nap around 2, but otherwise highly successful. Hell, I’m even sitting in a park, in a new place, away from my “home” and I’m fine.

Body is still weird. It keeps changing on me due to, I guess, it waking up or fixing itself, so it’s a little unpredictable. BUT I am eating more and tolerating things with natural sugars and yogurt which is awesome because I adore fruit. I adore food in general, and thankfully my partner is making sure I eat right.

We’re quite good at meal times actually. Either of us, alone, would be too tired/lazy to cook a proper meal if we were starving. However, the two of us together gets the job done. Yes, everything seems to be going smoothly re: living together. I still get plenty of alone time during the day when he is at work, and I get that company I craved while living alone when he gets back.

I’m very much looking forward to driving myself around again. I don’t feel like it is too far off to be honest. I have to go back to my hometown to see the dentist next week. Since my anxiety is fine (seemingly) I can’t let my teeth suffer anymore. Plus it’ll be nice to catch up with my dad – I don’t see him that often anymore.

Oh well. Back to soaking up the sun like this slug is doing…

20120427-122012.jpg

Copyright ArtfulAnxiety2012

6 thoughts on “Walk In The Park. Literally.

  1. Glad to hear from you. I have been thinking about you and guessed that you were still sorting out your internet. I’ve had those kind of problems after moving before. It is no fun.
    Glad to hear that you are settling well into your new neighbourhood. Enjoy the peaceful hominess of it.

    1. It’s annoying to say the least. I miss writing every day here, and sharing. I am reading your posts, when my phone lets me. Sounds like everything is going really smoothly for you.

Leave a Reply

