Art · Lifestyle · Personal · Photos

Park On Friday

I’ve got some time while my partner goes to pick up some more boxes for the move, so I thought I would share my park photos.

I finally got to the park. I’ve been thinking about it for days, but didn’t really want to go alone. Not because I am afraid of park monsters, but I’ve gone through enough sitting around by myself to last a life time (or at least until I have a nervous breakdown.)

As you can probably tell, I very much enjoyed using the “close up” feature on my camera. I am hoping in the near (or possibly further) future I can buy a camera where I can physically decide where the focus should be – this camera was a little odd in deciding.

The last photo was when my partner and I were watching an Easter Egg Hunt. I can’t wait to have my own place. Not only will my partner be going on Easter Egg Hunts, but hunts for his socks, Tim Tams, car keys and whatever else I feel like hiding.

Don’t think he quite knows what he’s in for…

©ArtfulAnxiety2012 – All Rights Reserved
9 thoughts on “Park On Friday

    1. It’s a Samsung – one of those every day cameras. I’m still getting used to all the things it can do, but I’m one of those “press buttons first before reading the manual” people. Actually, I hardly ever read the manual – it may be lost, so I’m sorry I can’t be more specific as to the type.

      1. An every day camera is a great description! 🙂 Have fun with it, play with it and try different and new things every day and you’ll get the hang of it! If there’s something you’re wondering about, google is your friend 😀

        If you ever want to invest in a more advanced camera, I highly recommend Nikon’s digital SLR cameras. I love Nikon because their cameras are very user friendly, and you can quickly learn to take amazing pictures if you’re interesting in learning it. I have a Nikon d5100 that is just fantastic! It costs a bit, but it’s worth it if you want to get more into photographing. I think your photos are great, and I think you have great potential! 🙂

        (Okay, now I came with tons of tips that you didn’t even ask for, haha! Hope its okay!)

      2. Great! I think I payed around 1375 $ for it (with insurance and a 32g memory card) and then another 250 $ for my new lens (35mm f/1.8). But these things are _really_ expensive in Norway, so you’ll probably get it a lot cheaper if you decide to get one.

        I’ve been taking photos with Nikon digital SLR’s (previously a d40) since I was 16, and I’m now 20. But it’s only since around september (when I got my new one) that I really started to take pictures manually and not on auto. So it’s probably the last six months that I really started to try and get better at it 🙂

Leave a Reply

