Anxiety · Happiness · Musings · Personal · Photos

Warmest Hues

As I stood in this quaint place of worship I felt so calm, so safe – so loved. It was only myself and my partner staring everything our eyes could drink in.

Perhaps it was the isolation. Although we were surrounded by a thriving city, it was as though nothing existed beyond those stone walls.

Perhaps it was the lighting – it was the warmest hue I have ever seen.

I’m not entirely sure myself but for once in my life I wanted to stay somewhere that wasn’t my physical home. I wanted to remain for hours and sit fixated to the beauty of it all.

©Artfulanxiety2012 – All Rights Reserved
5 thoughts on “Warmest Hues

  1. I am no longer a religious person, but I retain a love for the peace and majesty of religious structures. Your photographs capture the mood of the place extremely well.

Leave a Reply

