Art · Happiness · Nature

Clouds?

I’ve been sitting on the floor for an hour and a half, insistent on finishing my partner’s painting within the next couple of days. As I said in a previous post, I decided to change the type of Eagle because of my partner’s preferences.

This is probably the last time I will update progress – the next time you see the Eagle, it will be finished. I have to go and eat now. Starving!

I also ridded that dark corner and decided to brighten the sky a little. However, the more I look at it, the more I am thinking about adding clouds into the background.

Do you think clouds will add to the painting?

Comment, and let me know what you think.

©ArtfulAnxiety2012 – All Rights Reserved
6 thoughts on “Clouds?

  1. I think the blue sky is good. I’m not sure the clouds will make the painting better. The the blue seems to bring out the eagle. It seems like the clouds would be a distraction. Just my opinion. Hope it helps.

  2. Love this 🙂 i think the clouds will be lovely. Maybe just a few wispy white lines in thinned out paint would seem more realistic without taking away the attention from the eagle. The fact that the clouds would be more linear than puffy would also may aid the eye into being drawn to the eagle in a directional manner. Cant wait to see the finished product. Keep me posted 🙂

Leave a Reply

