Art · Nature · Personal

As Promised

Here is my progress. It doesn’t look like 1 and a half hours work, but I am happy with the process. I couldn’t find the right blue to do the feathers, then it hit me… duh… the blue I’ve been using for the sky!

Anyway, here we go.

This was done on a different day. I felt motivated enough to blacken/brown up parts of the wings, but not creative enough to get into detail. I’m glad I did, because painting on top of it has been really handy.

The more I look at it the more I want to finish the whole wing! But that’s enough for today. Wouldn’t it be funny if my partner found this blog before I had a chance to hand the painting over hahaha.

©ArtfulAnxiety2012 – All Rights Reserved
One thought on “As Promised

Leave a Reply

