Happiness · Health · Lifestyle · Nature · Personal

(Not So) Lazy Sunday

Yesterday I was feeling very tired and upset, so I asked my partner to come over after his last night shift (finishes around 6:30 am) for some company. That was at 11 PM.

By the time 1:30 AM rolls around (also after a lot of rolling around in bed) I’m painfully aware of just how grumpy I will be if I can’t sleep in, considering I have a couple more shifts (yay!) tomorrow and tuesday which start at the early hour of 8:30. So, I cancelled the early-morning cuddles and opted for sleep.

I woke at 9:30 AM on the very edge of over-sleeping. I didn’t feel much motivation to get up, even though I had just dreamed that I was driving around (currently unable to in the city due to anxiety, although I haven’t really tried yet). Then I looked up a YouTube personality and watched her get up at some unearthly hour to exercise. Then I read Indy’s blog of her getting up early to walk in the freezing cold, and thought I should do something.

So I donned (what I loosely call) my exercise gear and messaged my friend to see if he wanted to go for a walk to get some fresh air. Thankfully he was up and ready to go in 5 minutes, so off we went. I took my camera with me (as I want to get more involved in talking photos again) here are a few of the shots.

The last image is form a storm that blew in last night. It didn’t rain (surprise, surprise) but I got some great shots out of it.

At the moment I am still feeling tired, but at least I made myself a bunch of Avocado and Garlic Tuna on Rye, with some spinach on the side. Yum.

Have a pleasant day.

©ArtfulAnxiety2012 – All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

